RSS Feed

Canceling Today’s Songwriter Gathering…Jesse Winchester RIP:(

Canceling Today’s Songwriter Gathering…Jesse Winchester RIP:(

Jesse Winchester passed away yesterday at his home in Tennesee.  Wonderful songwriter.  My fav:  “The Brand New Tennessee Waltz”  which I first heard at a live concert of his in Poughkeepsie.  Screen Shot 2014-04-12 at 9.44.32 AM

 

 

I shall not be at The Catskill Distilling Company today because…

I was going to VA for a family trip however… I got a virulent bug… so I’m getting  better… but I’m going to VA next week and will miss next Sat’s gathering, too.

Upon hearing the news, Victor Stephen Kunitsky was so despondent, he penned a lyric herewith:

My jeep ate a fan belt
and a water pump
Now songwriter’s cancelled,
I’m down in the dumps.

So I’ll spend the weekend
With paper and pen
Alone with my music
And lyrics again.

I’ll have me a drink
Of Koolaid that’s purple
See you next time at
Songwriters circle! FIN

Screen Shot 2014-04-12 at 9.39.34 AM

NEXT SATURDAY:  Even though I shall be down south in Tidewater, you guys may still get together.  Suggestion:   try the Java house in White Lake.  Stu likes the extreme quiet and ambience which lends itself to making beautiful music and listening to crafty lyrics. Try it.   I would love to hear how it goes.

 

 

 

About Elizabeth Rose

"Excels in conversation. A past master at repartee and ad libbing. Vivacious"....7th grade report card - Mr. Giunta, teacher. Author, "Yo Miz" [in which a perfectly adequate teacher is exiled from her home school and assigned to 25 NYC public high schools in one wacky year] - coming soon! Excerpts available by request. Entertainer, teacher, songwriter, playwright, film maker: tv, film, stage. www.elizabethrosemusic.com

One response »

  1. Maureen Neville

    Feel better!!

    About getting sick I have my fingers crossed, as I walked into a home yesterday and one of the kids exclaimed, “I just throwed up!” Great – I have a sick policy, but the parents think it’s ok if a sibling is sick and not the kid I’m working with. Aargh. I got a few bugs this year. Not fun.

    If you’re home alone and need something, feel free to give me a holler. I’ll be in town later.

    Ok out to do some work in the garden.

    M

    Sent from Windows Mail

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

